top of page

The history of policing in America draws from one of the most cruelest and demonstrable desires to subjugate and entire race of people…Africans. However, the need to improve upon the profession of policing and Black excellence is the cornerstone for the FWBLEOA. 

In 2004, Officers H.T. Young and K. Hodge began discussions with National Black Police Association Region President, Bobby Westbrook to address the need for a Fort Worth Chapter. That same year, over 50 Black FWPD officers and City Marshals joined forces and elected their founding chapter officers.

President- Kevin Fitchett 

Vice-President- Wafeeq Sabir

Secretary- Billie Price

Treasurer - Roy Hudson

Sgt at Arms - Devin Davis (City Marshal)

Officer Tony Simmons created the chapter logo, which represents the year of inception and the universal colors of Africanism.

BPOA 1.PNG.png
About Us: About Us
bottom of page